God’s Laws acting in our lives

Mary: Okay, let me have a stab at it, I’ll see how I go. My understanding of the Laws from the condition I’m in at the moment is that the Law of Compensation is the wheel that grinds very finely. As we saw in chapter one or two, God sees everything that is in our soul. The things we’ve done to harm others; the loving things we’ve done, it’s all there; it’s all laid out at every moment; there’s no judgement that we pass. And the Law of Compensation is acting on our soul; in terms of pain it is the experience…remember what I said about repentance. So if I’ve harmed Luli, I desire to feel the pain that she must feel as a result of my harm, the Law of Compensation is God enacting that process on my soul. He’s saying there’s harm you’ve caused others, there’s harm you’ve caused others, here’s the pain of it. But I’m using my will in the opposite direction. I don’t want to acknowledge that I’ve done it; I don’t want to feel the pain of others; I don’t want to feel sorry about it, but it’s always in operation. And that’s God saying : Okay, but Laws of Love govern this universe so you can use your love any way you want but there’s a consequence because you’re breaking a Law of Love. When we’re repentant we say : I want to feel this pain; I want to feel the pain that I’ve caused to Luli; I want to see the error that made me do it; I want to do everything I can to take away that pain from her. So then, I’m using my will in harmony with love. So, that’s how it interacts, it’s just the willingness now when I’m repentant because I want to feel that pain, then a whole other Law comes into play. And what I understand is that God can assist us so much more when we use our will in harmony with love. So that’s the thing, we won’t desire relief, we will desire Luli’s pain. We will say : No, I want the pain; I want the pain now. And God will help us then work through that pain. But when we’re using our will in the opposite direction going : Nothing to do with Luli, I didn’t do anything; I don’t really want to look at that. Then the Law of Compensation is acting upon our soul. Does that make sense? Yep. Through the Mist book discussion

Leave a Reply

