Rising Above

Accused of plotting
‘Not being sincere’
How it did irk me
And make me feel queer!

I released some emotion –
Without a commotion
It soothed me and salved me
And lessened my fear.

When all of our fearful emotions are felt;
When all of the dastardly cards have been dealt
That’s when it happens;
That’s all that it takes
To finally feel the difference it makes

To say that I cherish all the lessons to learn
Would be boldly denying ‘it can make me churn’
Churning and learning go hand in hand
As we valiantly approach a warm place in the sand

As God is my witness,
And witness he does
(Not judge or condemn me,
Just sends me his love)
If I resolve to be humble
At this time in my life,
To quietly ponder all that it lures
It will help with my future,
Of which I am sure
Desperately, definitely depends on our love
And culminates, rightly, in Rising Above

Leave a Reply

